You are here

Being a Digital Mentor - What's involved?

There are over three million people in Australia who are digitally excluded. They are missing out on all of the benefits of the digital world such as access to government services, internet banking, social networking and many more. 

Digital Mentors are volunteers who provide one-on-one support to help this excluded group gain skills and confidence to use technology and the internet. 

As a digital mentor you have the opportunity to learn new skills, contribute to your community and have fun getting to know new people. You do not need to be an IT whiz for this role – all you need are basic technology skills and some patience!

This webinar will show you how to get involved and what you need to know to be a legendary digital mentor.

Host biography:

This webinar will be hosted by Homa Freeman, who joined organisation Leep as a Senior Project Officer in early 2017 and is involved in designing, developing and delivering training for Leep and their partners. Homa received her Bachelor Degree in Computer Engineering (Software), and Master in Education (Educational Technology). She has 16 years of experience in teaching, planning, assessing and mentoring in the Education sector.

Dates and times:

Wednesday 18th October 1:00pm AEDST (NSW/VIC/ACT/TAS), 12:30pm ACDT (SA/NT), 12:00pm AEST (QLD) 10:00am AWST (WA) 
 
Wednesday 29th November 1:00pm AEDST (NSW/VIC/ACT/TAS), 12:30pm ACDT (SA/NT), 12:00pm AEST (QLD) 10:00am AWST (WA) 
 
Register by clicking on the link below, please select your date and time from the drop-down menu.